Customer Reviews

Riders Choice
06/17/2022
We have a set for each bench, and sell many kits. These work as intended and are excellent quality.
CallofGeorge
06/03/2022
I needed a stand for my new 2019 Speed Triple RS, and there weren't many options out there. i was skeptical at the price of this stand, but after receiving it i was amazed at the quality of it. gorgeous tig welds, machined parts, heavy duty, ball bearings in all the right places and coated in a gold galvanized coating i believe. my only complaint is that it didn't come with the 2 allen tools to assemble it. would also be amazing if the stand had a slot to hold the 2 allen wrenches since you'll need them to swap the handle position and change the pins. it does have a spot that holds the spare pin which is great though. i highly recommend.
Jenna H
06/01/2022
These stands CANNOT be used on their own. They CANNOT adjust the height of the bike stance on their own. To fully lift the bike, you need 4 stands / 2 sets of pairs, AND you need a separate front/rear wheel stand.

I needed to replace components of my front forks, so I saw that a basic front (fork) and rear (spool) stand would not work. I saw these and thought: "Yes! A stand that does not depend on the front fork! Count me in."

However, my fault for making it too simple.

Get a hydraulic, center stand. Or, something less laborious, more flexible, and more universally used. In the end, I have spent more money on a pair of these + rear and front stands than I would have spent on a more shop-like, hands-off, automatic lift. And yet, I have to work and coordinate between 4 manual, rigid stands to get this propped even a couple inches off the ground; no flexibility.
Steven Mills
05/03/2022
Best thing since sliced bread! this isn't my first product from these guys at Pitbull, But true to their form the trailer system arrived on the door, the level of quality and detail and the ease at which this thing just works is amazing.
Wish I could weld like that lol!
Billy
04/12/2022
I bought three of the trailer restraint so we could haul three bikes from South Carolina to Texas and back do you know how many pot holes are in between there me neither but I didn’t miss a single one and they held the bikes the whole way I absolutely love this system thank you pit bull
Mike DiPietro
04/09/2022
Wow! From the customer service to the incredible protective packaging to the fast shipping to the amazing quality of this stand, I am now a firm believer in Pit Bull Stands. The quality and construction are beyond compare . Getting ready to order the Hybrid Front stands and necessary pins and selling my lesser stands.
E. Dorr
04/05/2022
Got the stand yesterday. Wow! Awesome solid construction! The paint job is also very cool. You can’t really tell how cool it looks from the picture. The welds are perfect. Expensive but worth it to not drop the bike IMO. I’m not a big guy and I can bring it up on the stand with no trouble. Read reviews of other stands that were not made for the Rebel 1100 and they just don’t cut it. Didn’t want to jimmy rig something to try to save money with duck tape, blocks of wood etc. Several chain lubes and it pays for itself. Just get it!
Gerry
03/20/2022
I bought a Hybrid Headlift Front Stand so that I could change the fork seals on my Suzuki TU250X. It was super easy to lift the bike, and the bike felt rock solid on the stand. I am very pleased with this purchase. It made it very easy to remove the forks. I chose the version with the removable handle, which was very convenient.
R Hill
03/14/2022
I installed this trailer restraint along with one for a Honda Monkey in a small trailer, and they work very well! It is much quicker to load/unload the bikes onto the trailer, and they seem to be secured well. I'd recommend them to others.

The front end of the bike is able to rotate with this kit, but I have enough room in the trailer that this isn't a problem.
R Hill
03/14/2022
I installed this trailer restraint along with one for a Honda Grom in a small trailer, and they work very well! It is much quicker to load/unload the bikes onto the trailer, and they seem to be secured well. I'd recommend them to others.

The front end of the bike is able to rotate with this kit, but I have enough room in the trailer that this isn't a problem.
Kent Johansson
01/23/2022
Beautifully made, reasonably priced and works like a charm. This simple device makes all the difference in the world. Archimedes would approve!
Andrew Davis
12/20/2021
This is a really well made stand, I like it a lot. One thing I dislike, however, is that the stand can easily knock a bike over if someone accidentally or negligently steps on the handle when the bike is raised on the stand. The handle acts as a fulcrum and if one steps on the red foam handle section, the bike will go over if much weight at all is used. I think this could be easily remedied by adding another "foot" up near the handle, where the fulcrum action would be nullified by not being able to move down due to a foot. Or, move the foot that currently exists halfway down the handle up near the hand grip section.
Leo
12/16/2021
This is very well built and solid stand I have used on my K1300S and F800GT. Easy to use and feel very secure when using.
Leo
12/16/2021
First off the stand itself is of high quality and build. Regarding for use on K1300, I have this for my K1300S and while it works, I will not leave it on over night or for any long period of time. I think it has a lot to do with the shape of the front wheel carrier (aka Forks). Mine had slipped off the stand on more than one occasion when left on for a while. Works great on conventional forks.
Mark Cwetna
12/11/2021
Pit Bull stands behind their American made products. I can't say enough good things about the integrity and support from this company. Stay away from that Chinese made junk.
Marc
12/08/2021
First pitbull stand I own since I ride (2005) and its a real life changer when it comes for maintenance on the rebel 1100. I used to take 2 jack stand to lift the bike.

Worth buying it!!! The only thing is I would put it in the drop down "model" choice so its easier to find it on the website.
Showing 1 to 16 of 128 (8 Pages)