Customer Reviews

David Hull
12/12/2017
After breaking many hangers and finding my leathers in a hep in the back of my trailer I purchased the full hanger, mount, and bungee kit. Bolted the hanger to the steel tubing on the sidewall of my enclosed trailer. The side of the trailer will collapse before this system would ever fail. Great product and as always I have never been disappointed with a Pit Bull purchase. Stands, TRS, Retainers, and now hanger.
Patrick H
22/10/2017
I bought the removable handle version. In the two years that I've had this, I have found it to be a robust and excellently made piece of hardware. It fits the bike (2015 Daytona) perfectly. I highly recommend this.
Shaun
20/09/2017
2016 s1000rr
I don’t write reviews, but this stand is absolutely perfect. When it arrives you can tell the people at pitbull go the extra mile and genuinely care about their customers and products. It was delivered wrapped in yards of bubble wrap and I felt like a kid of Christmas. The welds and construction are top notch and you can tell you have a quality product that will last years. It’s worth every penny!!! The only thing I did was put some tape on the back of the stand so it wouldn’t get scratched by the ground.
JTX
19/09/2017
Very well done system and it's been well engineered for the C14. The photos in the C14 section were provided by me to the site owner. There were almost no photos available online of what it all looked like so I provided them.

I used this system on the aluminum trailer in the photos for a 1200 mile trip and it handled the bike and weight just fine. The bike did move a bit more than I expected it to, but the engineers at pitbull said some slight variation in the C14 axle makes a bit of slack necessary.

Overall I'm glad I went strapless for this bike as it does let you do it without help. You can check youtube for a video of what you see here in photos.
Kelley Kopacz
12/09/2017
I have had this restraint system for 2 bikes now. The XR (lowered or stock) works well. But note, you can not lower a factory lowered XR any further and use this trailer restraint. The exhaust will inhibit the pins from working on the U-bar. But this thing is a rock. And everyone who sees it likes it.
James Netherland
17/06/2017
As with all the Pit Bull products I've purched, this is great quality. Unfortunately, the fit is not idea for my bike (2008 K1200GT). When installed, the right side of the main shaft is within millimeters of the muffler. As the rear suspension is free to move up and down during trailering, it would hit the muffler and possibly damage it. I solved this problem by removing the muffler during transport (2 bolts). This is still easier to trailer a bike than using tie down straps.
Robert Mullaney
08/05/2017
This makes changing chains and tires on your motorcycle so much easier. One of my bikes has a brake caliper mount that simply doesn't want to stay in place while reinstalling the rear wheel. Now I can roll the tire back up to the exact position where it was removed with one hand while using the other ensuring the caliper doesn't drop. I love this thing!!!
Robert Mullaney
03/05/2017
For those of us with older stands and multiple bikes, this is a no-brainer. Got mine in today and added them to my spooled rear stand. Once installed, they make adjusting the width to match each bike a "no tools required" task :D
Doug G
02/05/2017
Guys I wanted to thank you so much for the great customer service and products you make. Your organization is top notch just like everything you sell. I own 8 motorcycles and one of them is the Kawasaki H2. At the time you didn’t have a stand out yet so I was forced to buy a stand from a competitor[competitor name omitted by PB]. Well needless to say it didn’t fit when I got it and had to modify it to work. I struggled with the rear stand and the front stand for about a year or more and finally just yesterday I did what I should have done a long time ago and that was tossed them in the scrap metal bin and bought the Pit Bull stands. I can’t believe the difference and how much easier the front stand is. It’s truly night and day. Now all 8 bikes are on Pit Bull stand and all 8 also have your trailer restraints…… Thank you very much!
Derrick
17/04/2017
I've had the same single sided Pit-Bull stand for the better part of 15 years and it's still rock solid and performs flawlessly!!!! It's by far the best stand i've ever used or owned and was well worth the price of admission. It will undoubtedly outlive your bike!!!
Derrick
17/04/2017
I've used this system with my Ducati 1199 for about 4 years now and it has been flawless!!! I won't using anything else in my trailers. Purchased two more for my other bikes!!
fabien quiles
15/04/2017
John Bowman
12/04/2017
To keep this review short, I'll just say that you need to ditch the tie-downs, make your life a lot easier, and buy the Pit Bull trailer restraint system.

I was leaving for a trip and forgot to order the system. I called two days before I left. They rushed me the system for my new Honda Africa Twin. Shipping was fast. Installation was very easy. Using the system was the best part of all. The bike didn't budge for 500 miles of highway and back country mountain roads. I'm sold. If this will work for my big adventure bike, it will definitely work for smaller bikes. I'm going to order the pins for my other bikes.

What a great group of people to do business with. Straight-forward, honest, and professional. There's a reason that Pit Bull has such a great reputation: high quality products and awesome employees.
Robert Mullaney
22/03/2017
You simply cannot go wrong with Pit Bull motorcycle stands. The stands will outlast your bike when used properly. Not to mention all the awesome innovations with the accessory items. I'll never shop anywhere else for a motorcycle stand!
Robert M
22/03/2017
One of the best and most reliable products I have ever purchased for my bike!
William Seaton
15/03/2017
Worth every penny!: I previously owned a cheaper bike stand and I constantly worried my bike would tip over, it was flimsy and looked crooked. This bike stand is rock solid. The product is very sturdy and well built. It was very easy to put together once delivered and fit my FZ09 perfectly. I like this model cause it takes up less room and I can put my bike on it alone with no problems. I definitely recommend this product. Don't waste your money on another cheaper brand.
Showing 1 to 16 of 49 (4 Pages)